Tag: European Publishers Award

Deadline March 31st: European Publishers Award for Photography 2012

European Publishers Award for Photography 2012
Deadline: Saturday, March 31, 2012
Fee: €50 | £40

The European Publishers Award for Photography was established in 1994 and celebrates its 19th year in 2012. Previous winners have included Bruce Gilden, Simon Norfolk, Jeff Mermelstein, Paolo Pellegrin, Jacob Aue Sobol, Ambroise Tézenas, Klavdij Sluban, Christophe Agou and David Monteleone.

Founded in 1994, the European Publishers Award for Photography is a major initiative to encourage the publication of contemporary photography.  Open to photographers world-wide, the competition is a unique collaboration between six European Publishers – Actes Sud (France), Blume (Spain), Apeiron (Greece), Dewi Lewis Publishing (Great Britain), Kehrer Verlag (Germany) Peliti Associati (Italy) and Blume (Spain).  The 2012 Jury will be held in the UK and Dewi lewis Publishing will be Project Leader.

The competition requires the submission of a substantial, completed and unpublished photographic book project. The winning project is then published in book form simultaneously by each of the publishers in their own country resulting in one of the most extensive cultural collaborations currently existing in Europe.”

If one of the listed publishers is in your country of residence, you should submit your materials to them.  If you do not reside in one of those countries, your materials must be submitted:

Dewi Lewis Publishing
8, Broomfield Road
Heaton Moor
Stockport SK4 4ND

For the competition rules and guidelines, please visit Dewi Lewis’s website here.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers