En Foco’s NEW WORKS 15: Deadline extended to August 4

The new deadline for submissions to New Works 15 Photography Fellowship Awards is THURSDAY, August 4th, 2011 at 12:00 a.m. (midnight) PST, 1:00 a.m. MST, 2:00 a.m. CST, 3:00 a.m. EST.

“Open to US based photographers of Latino, African, Asian and Native American heritage, the New Works program encourages artists to create or continue an in-depth photographic series, in any photo-based fine art or documentary style/genre.”

Juror: Michael Mazzeo, Michael Mazzeo Gallery, NYC

FOR COMPLETE DETAILS and SUBMISSION FORMS, click here.

About En Foco, from Executive Director Miriam Romais:

“En Foco is a non-profit organization that nurtures and supports contemporary fine art and documentary photographers of diverse cultures, primarily U.S. residents of Latino, African and Asian heritage, and Native Peoples of the Americas and the Pacific.

This year is En Foco’s 37th Anniversary, and it has remained a leader in documenting the artistic journeys created by artists often overlooked by the mainstream art world. Through our visual arts programs, including¬†Nueva Luz¬†photographic journal, artists are free to explore or reinvent cultural traditions, challenge preconceived notions, and engage audiences in a manner that honors all.”

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers